How much is first class postage?

August 1st, 2021 the USPS rate increase: The rate for a First Class Mail Letter (1 oz.) for postage purchased at the Post Office will increase 3 cents to $0.58 from $0.55. Each additional ounce for First Class Mail will cost $0.20, no change from the January through July 2021 period.