How many people were aboard the titanic?

There were 2223 people avoided the titanic when it sailed for its maiden voyage.

---

A total of 2,224 people sailed on the maiden voyage of the RMS Titanic

---

2223 people total, both passengers and crew, were aboard the Titanic that fateful day.