What's the biggest thing living on earth?

The world's largest living thing is even bigger than a blue whale (which happens to be the largest animal living now). Meet Armillaria ostoyae, or, as it's nicknamed, the Humongous Fungus. It's an organism that covers 2,385 acres (almost 4 square miles) of the Malheur National Forest in Oregon.