How do you find the stronghold in minecraft?

In minecraft, strongholds can be found by crafting an Eye of Ender using Blaze Powder and an Ender Pearl, then throwing the Eye of Ender in the air in an open area. The Eye will fly 12 blocks in the direction of the nearest stronghold. It will fall straight down when over the stronghold.