What do you call a three d. pentagon?

One term used for a 3D pentagon is a shape called a pentagonal prism. The pentagonal prism should not be confused with a pentahedron, which is a 3D polyhedron with five faces. An example of a pentahedron would be a triangular prism; two triangles and three quadrilaterals.