How much does a hey bell weigh?

Hay bales can weigh between 40 lbs and 2,000 lbs. They come in two basic shapes, round and square. Round hay bales are usually quite large and weigh from 600 to 1,200 lbs. Square hay bales come in two size groups, small and large. Most small square bales can be handled manually.