How long does it take to unthaw chicken?

You'll need to allow about 24 hours to thaw one pound of frozen boneless chicken breasts or other chicken pieces. If you're thawing a whole frozen chicken, it will take bout 4 to 6 hours per pound of chicken being thawed.