Who is the main actor in silence of the lambs?

Jame Gumb, better known as Buffalo Bill, is the main antagonist of the 1988 Thomas Harris novel The Silence of the Lambs and its 1991 five Academy Award winning film adaptation. He is a serial killer who kidnaps women and makes "person suits" of their skins.