Can soy sauce go bad?

According to CanItGoBad.net, as long as the bottle is unopened, the quality of soy sauce should remain at its best for about three years. After opening the bottle, the sauce should be good for about a year or two.

---

Soy sauce can go bad, but it's very unlikely to happen. If stored properly, it would be safe to consume for many years, but it's recommended to use within 2 to 3 years because its quality deteriorates over time.