What does candy come from?

Candy is made from sugar, mainly sucrose from sugar beets or sugarcane. Other sweeteners employed in candy manufacture include corn syrup, corn sugar, honey, molasses, maple sugar, and noncaloric sweeteners. Sweeteners may be used in dry or liquid form.