What's a grenade explosion radius?

What is the range of a grenade? On average a grenade can be thrown between 20 and 40 meters. The casualty radius of a grenade is between 5 and 20 meters; with a minimum of 50% of exposed personnel becoming casualties within a radius of around 15 metres from the blast.

---

A WWII grenade (pineapple) would kill or wound at a ten yard or thirty-foot radius. That grenade used black power as an explosive inside a body that was designed to create shrapnel. A modern canaster grenade explodes with bigger bang but has much less shrapnel. The kill radius is about the same.