What does paw patrol mean?

Paw Patrol is the name of a popular children's cartoon series featuring rescue dogs. The group of six rescue dogs, led by a tech-savvy boy named Ryder, has adventures in "PAW Patrol." The heroic pups, who believe "no job is too big, no pup is too small," work together to protect the community.