What is cardi b.'s heritage?

Cardi B was born to a mother from Trinidad and a father from the Dominican Republic. Raised in Highbridge, South Bronx, a neighbourhood mostly dominated by Latinos, the rapper of Caribbean heritage had influences from her multicultural environment.