What do pigeons feed their babies?

'Crop Milk". A few days before the eggs hatch, both the male and female pigeons produce a pigeon version of 'milk' within their crop (part of their esophagus used for storing food). This is regurgitated into the mouth of a baby pigeon for several weeks as food.