How long does it take to make a diamond?

The entire process of making a diamond takes between 1 billion and 3.3 billion years, which is approximately 25% to 75% of our earth's age.

---

In nature, the entire process takes between 1 billion and 3.3 billion years, which is approximately 25% to 75% of our earth's age. In a lab, it takes approximately 6 to 10 weeks.