Who is the father of henry the seventh?

Edmund Tudor, 1st Earl of Richmond, was the father of King Henry VII of England and a member of the Tudor family of Penmynydd, North Wales. Born to Owen Tudor and the dowager queen Catherine of Valois, Edmund was half-brother to Henry VI of England.