Can dogs have bipolar disorder?

No. According to veterinary experts, dogs tend to switch emotions in reaction to an external factor or situation. Bipolar, on the other hand, is a biochemical disorder and dogs do not have this sort of biochemical response to make them switch moods from high to low in sudden spurts.