What is eighteen dollars an hour annually?

A full time employee serving 40 hour work week at 50 weeks a year with a 2 week vacation amounts to 2000 hours yearly. That is a $36,000 salary

---

Assuming a 40-hour work week, and all 52 weeks of the year filled with either work or paid days off, someone making $18/hr would bring in $37,440 a year.