When was the spanish revolutionary war?

The most recent Spanish Revolution ran from 1936 to 1939. It started by right wing military officers revolt against a left wing socialist government. Power eventually fell to the Fascists under Franco on the right and the communists on the left. With support from Germany and Italy, the Fascists won.