How do you do fried green tomatoes?

Slice tomatoes a half inch thick and discard he ends. Coat them in flour, then dip them into a milk egg mixture and dredge in breadcrumbs to completely coat. Only fry 4 or 5 tomatoes at a time. When they're browned, flip and fry them on the other side. Dry on paper towels.