What does i. m. d. b. meter mean?

I M D B meter is a reference to the number of stars, or star meter, on the website IMDB dot com. the number of stars is a rating of how much a movie or TV show is liked by viewers. The ratings are derived from the votes of registered users of IMDB dot com.