What's the difference between a show and a movie?

If you're referring to a Broadway Show and a Movie, the difference is a Show is a live performance and a Movie is a Recorded performance shown at a latter date.

---

A movie is a filmed audio-visual story usually first shown in a movie theater. A show typically refers to a live theater performance or television program that may be a story or a musical or comedy performance.