What is the bermuda triangle?

The Bermuda Triangle, also known as the Devil's Triangle or Hurricane Alley, is a loosely defined region in the western part of the North Atlantic Ocean where a number of aircraft and ships are said to have disappeared under mysterious circumstances

---

It's an area between Bermuda, Puerto Rico, and the bottom of Florida that's had a mythology built up around it, often added to by events that didn't even happen there. It's a storm-prone area with heavy shipping so it has had a fair number of accidents, but no more so than any similar region.