What is a third of a half a cup?

it's 1/6 of a cup, but that's not too practical. There are 48 teaspoons in a cup, so half a cup is 24 tsp and one third of that is 8 tsp, or two tablespoons plus two teaspoons.

---

1/6 of a cup