How many parks are in chicago?

From the official chicago.gov website ... Chicago is a city in a garden with 600 parks. 500 playgrounds. 70 nature and bird sanctuaries. 307 fields for soccer, football, lacrosse and more. 250 field houses. 534 tennis courts and 6 indoor courts. 80 swimming pools and 29 beaches.