Does hydrogen peroxide stain?

Hydrogen Peroxide can be a very effective stain remover for protein and plant based stains, as well as others. As with any stain remover, it’s recommended to test it on a small portion that’s least visible to ensure it will both work, and not remove the intended pigment from the stained fabric.