What is h. d. m. i. arc mean?

HDMI ARC, allows audio signals to transfer to, and from devices. It differs from HDMI, in that ARC, (or Audio Return Channel), sends audio created by, or switched through, your TV, to an external audio device, like a sound bar or receiver.