Who created the first nuclear bomb?

The first atomic bomb was built in Los Alamos, New Mexico, during World War II under a program called the Manhattan Project. Los Alamos was approved as the site for the main atomic bomb scientific laboratory on November 25, 1942, by Brig. Gen. Leslie R. Groves and physicist J. Robert Oppenheimer