What's the spiciest pepper in the whole entire world?

World's hottest chilli The Carolina Reaper delivers an average of 1,569,300 Scoville Heat Units (SHU) As a comparison jalapeno peppers score between 2,500 to 8,000 SHU. It was named the world's hottest chilli pepper by the Guinness World Records in 2013.