Where is hanuka?

Hanuka (also spelled Hanukkah) is not a place. It's a Jewish holiday celebrating the defeat of the Seleucids by the Israelites and the re-dedication of the Temple in Jerusalem in 164 BCE. The holiday falls in late November or December and lasts for eight days.