What caliber is an m. sixty machine gun?

The M60, officially U.S. Machine Gun, Caliber 7.62 mm, M60, is a family of American general-purpose machine guns firing 7.62×51mm NATO cartridges from a disintegrating belt of M13 links. There are several types of ammunition approved for the M60, including ball, tracer, and armor-piercing rounds.