Are hedgehogs and porcupines related?

They are very different species. Hedgehogs are omnivores from the primitive order Erinaceomorpha, and are indigenous to Europe, Asia, and Africa. Porcupines are herbivorous rodents, and are indigenous to the Americas as well as southeast Asia and Africa.