What are the top five largest cities in united states?

#1, New York City, with a population of 8,336,817. #2, Los Angeles, at 3,979,576. #3, Chicago, with 2,693,976. #4, Houston with 2,320,268 and #5, Phoenix, with 1,680,992 people.