What are the basic rules of baseball?

A game is played out between two teams, each made up of 9 players. The game lasts for 9 innings with each team alternating between batting and fielding in each inning. The scores at the end of the innings are added to a cumulative score and the team with most points wins.

---

A baseball game is played between two teams of nine players who each have nine innings. Innings are divided in half with each team alternating taking turns to hit and field. The team that scores the most runs wins the game. Runs are scored by hitting and running around all four bases.