Is a snail or a sloth slower?

Sloths are the slowest animals in the world. If a sloth does decide to move, it can reach a top speed of 2 meters (6.5 ft) per minute, that's 0.12 kilometers per hour, or 0.07 miles per hour. Snails and slugs travel at speeds that vary from 0.013 meters per second to 0.0028 meters per second.