What is the forget me not flower?

Myosotis is a genus of flowering plants in the family Boraginaceae. In the northern hemisphere they are colloquially known as forget-me-nots or Scorpion grasses. It is the official flower of Alaska. Myosotis species are found in temperate areas of the northern hemisphere and southern hemisphere.