Tell me the story of jim jones?

Jim Jones was an American cult leader who promised his followers a utopia in the jungles of South America. He proclaimed himself messiah of the Peoples Temple. On 11-18-1978, Jones died from a self inflicted gun shot after leading his followers into a mass suicide, leaving more than 900 dead.