What's the butterfly haircut?

The butterfly haircut is a very layered haircut with short layers on top throughout the crown and blended to longer layers at the bottom. It is feathered and and wispy with a good balance between short and long layers.

---

The butterfly cut is a very layered, feathery haircut thats longest layers fall just below the shoulder. Shorter layers are cut around the crown of your head to create the illusion of having shorter strands. “The shortest top layer falls about two to three inches below your chin,”