Is george clooney's wife an attorney?

Yes, George Clooney is married to Amal (Almuddin) Clooney, who was born in Lebanon. Her family left Lebanon when she was 2 years old, settling in England. She is qualified to practice law in both the UK and the USA; she specializes in international law and human rights.