How do you know when the chicken's done?

The chicken should reach 165 degrees fahrenheit to be considered safe to eat. You can also tell if the chicken is done by cooking until the meat of the chicken is no longer pink.

---

Chicken is cooked to a safe temperature when a meat thermometer is inserted to the thickest portion away from the bone and the temperature is 165. When you cut into the meat, the juices should be clear and not pink or red.