How many coffee beans are in one cup of coffee?

A cup of coffee, by the pot or pod is typically 7-10g. We took our scale, added beans until the scale tipped 10 grams. In total, there were 76 beans making up those 10 beans, or about .75 of a gram per bean. Your cup of coffee contains roughly 76 coffee beans, which came from 38 coffee cherries.