Can i put foil in an air fryer?

The answer is yes, though it depends on the type of food you are preparing. You can use aluminum foil Depending on the air fryer brand, you can use aluminum foil during the baking process

---

Yes. If you wish to use aluminum foil to line a pan that you use in an air fryer, or convection oven, you should not have any problems. You do not want to completely cover your food with foil though, as that defeats the purpose of air frying or convection baking.