What is the highest river?

The highest river in the world is the Yarlung Tsangpo River. The river begins in Tibet at an altitude of 14,800 feet and ends in the Indian Ocean. About one-third of the river flows at an altitude over 13,000 feet and about three-quarters of the river flows over 9,000 feet.