What's the biggest gem in the world?

The largest precious gemstone ever found, not yet cut is the Bahia Emerald weighing approximately 840lbs containing more than 180,000 carats. It originated from Bahia, Brazil and is emerald crystals embedded in host rock. The stone has been valued at some $400 million, but the true value is unclear.