What is the battle of fort mchenry?

Fort McHenry, a historical American coastal pentagonal bastion fort located in the Locust Point area of Baltimore, Maryland. Best known for its role in the War of 1812, when it successfully defended Baltimore Harbor from an attack by the British navy from the Chesapeake Bay on September 13–14, 1814.