Who made the polio vacciune?

Doctor Jonas Salk developed the vaccine against polio.

---

The first effective polio vaccine was developed by Dr. Jonas Salk in 1952. He used inactivated poliovirus to create the vaccine. After testing in 1954, it was made available to the public. Its widespread use led to a sharp decline of polio cases in the United States and other countries.