What what is one star?

According to warriors.fandom.com forward slash wiki forward slash onestar, Onestar is a small, lean, mottled, pale brown tabby tom with amber eyes, and a scar behind one ear, and the leader of the Wind Clan in the Warrior Series of digital novellas, Book two Mistystar's Omen