How do you kick out a villager in animal crossing?

Here's how to kick out a villager in Animal Crossing: Stop talking and interacting with them. Tell Isabelle that they are no longer wanted around. Ignore mail from that villager. Use an amiibo to bring in a new villager and use that one to replace the unwanted villager.