Who is d. d. blanchard?

According to Wikipedia: DeeDee Blanchard is the mother of Gypsy Rose Blanchard. She was murdered by Nicholas Godejohn and her daughter. Her body was discovered on June 14, 2015 in her home after being stabbed several times.