Is the simpsons the longest running show?

The Simpsons has been on the air for over 30 years. The Simpsons made its debut on December 17, 1989, and has become the longest-running primetime scripted show in the U.S., as well as the longest-running animated series in history. It’s also the longest-running scripted television show of all time.